Members Only
Find An Agrologist
Make a Payment

Outstanding Young Agrologist Award

Outstanding Young Agrologist Award (must be P.Ag.) – This award recognizes a Professional Agrologist under the age of 40 for their significant contributions in the agricultural community.   These contributions may be through involvement with the Institute, industry organizations, special projects and his/her career.  This person should have made contributions to the industry that has impacted the advancement of the industry.

Past award winners are:

1990       T.A. Van Lunen

1991       Y.M. Thyssen-Post

1992       A.A. Pick

1993       J.A. VanRoestel

1994       N.J. Kent

1995       J.L. Lutz

1996       Not Present

1997       B.A. Pettipas

1998       R. Gordon

1999       L.K. Sandeson

2000       J.H. Wentzell

2001       R. MacDougall

2002       A.K. Pierik

2003       M.T. McCurdy

2004       Shelley MacInnis

2005       Susan Simpson

2006       Not Presented

2007       Matthew Crouse

2009      Matthew Reeves

2010      Earl Pickard

2011      Amy Sangster

2012      Kathryn Bremner

2013      Sebastian Margarit

2014      Brad McCallum

2015      Janette McDonald

60 Research Drive Bible Hill, NS B6L 2R2 (902) 897-NSIA (6742)