Members Only
Find An Agrologist
Make a Payment
Fees and Events

Distinguished Farm Award

The Distinguished Farm Award (P.Ag. status not required) – This is awarded to a farm that has made significant contributions to the agriculture industry. These contributions may be through involvement with industry organizations, special projects and through innovative and progressive farming practices that have contributed to the advancement of the agriculture industry in Nova Scotia.

To be eligible for this award, the farm must be registered as a registered farm with the Province of Nova Scotia.

2024 Outstanding Farm – Nomination Form Fillable
Deadline: March 15, 2024

Past award winners are:

1990- Peter Clarke

1991- Bill McCurdy

1992- Robert Cooper

1993- Peter Van Oostrum

1994- Ted Mattie

1995- David and Karen Dickinson

1996- Earl Kidston

1997- Bruce Rand

1998- Gilbert and Dorothy Allen

1999- Bill and Mary Swetman

2000- Barron and Debbie Blois and Family

2001- Charles and Doris Keddy and Family

2002- Jim and Ferne Austin and Family

2003- Andy Vermeulen

2004- Rolf Meine

2005- Frazer and Angela Hunter

2006- John Vissers and Eli Harbers

2007- Garry Van den Heuvel & Family

2008- Case & Reik Van Dyk & Family

2009- Greg and Suzanne Gerrits & Family

2010- John and Trudy Eisses & Family

2011- Robbie Sutherland, Mary MacPhee & Family

2012- Norbert Kungl, Minga Mintz & Family

2013- Sawler Gardens

2014- Sugar Moon Farms

2015- Spurr Brothers Farm Ltd.

2016- Cornwallis Farms Ltd.

2017- West River Holsteins

2018- Melvin Farms

2019 – K.B. Kinsmen & Sons Ltd.

2022 – Ellslea Farms Ltd.

7 Atlantic Central Drive East Mountain, NS B6L 2Z2 (902) 893-7455